Clean Energy Goes Mainstream


An overview of the 2017 Energy Policy Summit is below:

8:00 am Check-in begins
9:00 am Welcome and 2016 Recap
9:30 am Opening Keynote: Barbara Nick, CEO of Dairyland Power Cooperative
10:30 am Break
11:00 am Economic & Security Benefits of Mainstream Clean Energy
  • Gregg Herman, General Engineer, Department of Defense
  • Stanley Minnick, Energy Services Manager, Organic Valley
  • Larry Ward, Executive Director, Michigan Conservative Energy Forum
  • Moderator: Amy Heart, Director of Public Policy, SunRun, Inc.
  • 12:00 pm Lunch
    12:45 pm Awards
    1:00 pm Break
    1:30 pm Afternoon Keynote: Adam Browning, Executive Director, Vote Solar
    2:30 pm Driving Wisconsin's Renewable Energy Markets
    Presented by SoCore Energy
  • Laura Caspari, Director of Development, SoCore Energy
  • Jeanne Hoffman, Facilities and Sustainability Manager, City of Madison
  • Jeff Ripp, Administrator for the Division of Energy Regulation, PSC
  • Teran Smith, Associate Director, Origination and Power Marketing, EDP Renewables
  • Moderator: Doug Scott, VP for Strategic Initiatives, Great Plains Institute
  • 3:30 pm Social Hour
    4-5:30 pm Solar in your Community Challenge

    Updated: January 10, 2017

    Summit Logo

    Day & Time

    Thursday, January 19, 2017
    Registration starts at 8 AM
    Program: 9 AM - 4 PM, with reception to follow


    Monona Terrace
    1 John Nolen Avenue Madison, WI 53703


    Contact Katie Putz at (608) 255-4044 Ext. 3 or by email.